Date: Thursday, December 10, 2020
Time: 10 AM ET – 9 AM CDT – 7 AM PT – 4 PM CET

REGISTER HERE

Cell-to-cell variability is a fundamental feature among multi-cellular organisms, which contain highly diverse cell types with unique transcriptome profiles. Sequencing of individual cells allows as­sessing heterogeneity in gene expression even between cells of similar type or origin. The requirement for thousands to millions of cells to compensate for inefficient library conversion lim­its the usability of these methods for cells that are notoriously hard to isolate in large quantities, and for studying perturbations on a cell-to-cell level.

In this webinar you will learn about the novel LUTHOR 3’ mRNA-Seq methodology providing the first high resolution single cell protocol that allows in-depth analysis of individual cells without restricting the analysis to the highest abundant transcripts. LUTHOR combines a revolutionary RNA amplification technology with highly efficient 3’ library preparation for RNA-Seq from single cells with unprecedented sensitivity. Lexogen’s proprietary THOR (T7 High-resolution Original RNA) Amplification technology gener­ates RNA copies directly from the endogenous mRNA pool without requiring a double-stranded template cDNA as intermediate.

The combination of the innovative RNA Amplification and the highly efficient library generation technologies offers unprecedented sensitivity for ultra-low input and single cells, with up to ~15,000 genes detected from one single cell at 1 M reads (CPM >1).

Join our webinar and get to know more about LUTHOR 3’ mRNA-Seq and how it can enable your research!

Speaker

YG_Photo

Dr. Yvonne Goepel
Product Manager
Lexogen